Luke Haresign

I'm a


Software Engineer

  • Age: 28
  • Living in: Helsingborg, Sweden
  • From: United Kingdom
  • Superpower of Choice: Teleportation

I'm a Software Engineer based in Helsingborg, Sweden with experience in C#, MSSQL, HTML, CSS, JavaScript and React. I moved to Sweden in July 2018, and can now speak fluent Swedish. Outside of work I'm a very active person and have a passion for squash, snowboarding and all things travel.



Luke Haresign

Passionate and driven Software Engineer with education within C#, HTML, CSS, JavaScript & React.

  • Helsingborg, SE

Professional Experience

Software Engineer

2021 - Present

Plug & Trade, Helsingborg

  • Working closely with our customers to implement improvements and new features to their existing systems
  • Responsible for full stack, from React frontend to a .NET backened with MSSQL databases
  • Migrating existing REST APIs to GraphQL
  • Working with Dev Ops to release the latest software, using a combination of Jenkins, Kubernetes and Docker


Programming in C# I, II & III

Aug 2020 - January 2022

Malmö University

These courses focus on developing basic through to advanced programming skills to build well-structured applications utilising the .NET Framework, based on the basic concepts of OOP

React - The Complete Guide

Nov 2020 - Feb 2021


This course covered React.js in a practice-oriented way, using all the latest patterns and best practices. It taught me the key fundamentals as well as advanced concepts and related topics

Programming Fundamentals

Aug 2020 - Dec 2020

Komvux Helsingborg

I studied Frontend Development, including HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery. The course included individual and group projects, teaching us how to use version control and Agile software



I love snowboarding. I was lucky enough to do a ski season in the French Alps after university, and cannot get enough of the slopes. There's no better feeling than fresh powder under your board


I've been playing squash since for over 10 years and am a member of the Helsingborg Squash Club, playing at least once a week and (slowly!) making my way up the divisions


I really enjoy exploring new places and experiencing new cultures. I've spent two months backpacking around South America and one month around Europe


If you'd like to get in touch, please use one of the methods below